Baked BBQ Tofu

I was excited to make this recipe, because I recently fell in love with baked tofu. My favorite way to eat tofu is usually fried, but I’ve found that baking tofu offers a unique texture, allows for fully developed flavors, and is, of course, healthier. This recipe was really easy to make, and didn’t take much time. I made the Backyard BBQ Sauce recipe to pour over the tofu. While we both liked the tofu, my partner and I didn’t really like the BBQ sauce. I thought it wasn’t sweet enough, and he didn’t like the onions. It just didn’t beat our favorite bottled BBQ sauce, Sweet Baby Ray’s. I served this with mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli, and baked beans.

Recipe: Baked BBQ Tofu (pg 128) with Backyard BBQ Sauce (pg 207)

Rating: 3/5

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

